Hear me

I was a strong, independent woman

Never needed anyone

Can do anything, as if I was a man.


Despite this tough image I hold

Little do they know what is untold

Been through a lot to be this bold.


But this turned around when you came

Before, a friend is all I equate with your name

Never thought it will never be the same.


You enlighten me on my days of perplexity

You lift me up when I’m on grave melancholy

You never gave up on me even though I was bitchy.


Things I would do for you

And places I would go for you

Oh, wars I would fight for you!


My life has changed because of you somehow

Please don’t give up on me now

Because I look forward to hearing your vows.


There is no one else for me

No one else I’d want to be with for eternity

But you who was there for me when need be.

August 7, 2017

To my guy, Matt Oliver,

I promise to love and cherish you forever

Through thick and thins,

Through the dark nights and cold winds,

Through the toughest times,

As long as you are mine.

One thought on “Hear me

Leave a comment