Tough First

We’ve been through a major test recently.

Thought ’twas the end of us, really.

It made you doubt your feelings for me,

Questioned all the trust you have on me.
That was a tough one, I’ll say.

Not the usual argument we’d give up at the end of the day.

But no matter how complicated this situation may,

Our love will surely find its way.
Great challenges are ahead of us.

Much much worse than this was.

Way overwhelming than this problem at hand,

That would tryna put down our bond.
This is only the start.

But I see no end to this.

Everyone would want us apart,

But that’s what I want the least.
Please keep holding on.

Please stay with me.

Cause even when the stars are gone,

It is by your side I’d long to be.

May 10, 2017.

—–

Sorry if it took time for me to update. I was busy and couldn’t find my muse. Until lately. You guys! I love my boyfriend soooo much! I just hope he knows how much I do. 💕

PS. See attached, guys! The painting was made by his younger sister! So proud of this little girl.

Leave a comment